International Safety@Sea Awards

The International Safety@Sea Awards are presented by MPA each year to recognise the outstanding efforts of organisations and individuals who have contributed towards ensuring safer seas.

Award Categories

  1. Outstanding Contribution to Search and Rescue Efforts
  2. Outstanding Individual Contribution to Safety at Sea
  3. Outstanding Corporate Contribution to Safety at Sea
  4. Open Category

Watch the 2021 award winners video here:


2021 Winners for Outstanding Contribution to Search and Rescue Efforts in 2020

  1. Anglo-Eastern Ship Management Ltd
  2. ASP Ship Management Singapore Pte Ltd / Rio Tinto
  3. Fleet Ship Management Pte Ltd / TATA NYK Shipping Pte Ltd
  4. Tai Chong Cheang Steamship Co., (Shanghai) Ltd
  5. CMA CGM Asia Pacific Limited
  6. Executive Ship Management Pte Ltd
  7. Thome Group
  8. Union Marine Management Services Pte Ltd (for two vessels)

2021 Winners for Open Category

  1. Singtel Satellite
  2. Teekay Marine (Singapore) Pte Ltd

2021 Letters of Commendation 

  1. Pacific International Lines
  2. Bosun Fontelar Arc Bataller
  3. Capt Pankoj Aditya and Crew of BW Rhine
  4. Mr Wade Pearce
  5. Evergas Ship Management Pte Ltd
  6. Executive Offshore Pte Ltd