MPA-ARFO Safety Work Group

The MPA-ARFO Safety Work Group is co-chaired by MPA and the Association of Regional Ferry Operators (ARFO).

It is one of four MPA-industry safety work groups under the National Maritime Safety at Sea Council (NMSSC).

The group focuses on improving the safety amongst the regional ferry operators.

MPA-ARFO Safety Work Group


Capt Chong Jia Chyuan, Port Master, Maritime and Port Authority of Singapore

Mr Sebastian Koh, General Manager, Bintan Resort Ferries Pte Ltd


Mr Chua Choon Leng, General Manager, Ferry Operations, Batam Fast Ferry

Mr Paul Gannaway, Managing Director, Batam Fast Ferry

Capt Zamri B. Mohd. Port Captain, Bintan Resort Ferries

Mr Yong Kian Chin, Fleet Manager, Horizon Fast Ferry

Mr Pk Nata Wirawan Setio, Director, Indo Falcon Shipping & Travel

Mr Max Tan, Managing Director, Majestic Fast Ferry

Ms Irna Alidin, Director, Sindo Ferry

Mr Albert Wong, Vice-President (Operations), Singapore Cruise Centre