MPA-Harbour Craft Safety Work Group

The MPA-Harbour Craft Safety Work Group is one of four MPA-industry safety work groups under the National Maritime Safety at Sea Council (NMSSC).

The group focuses on improving and raising safety among harbour craft operators in Singapore. 

MPA-Harbour Craft Safety Work Group


Capt Chong Jia Chyuan, Port Master, Maritime and Port Authority of Singapore

Mr Mark Ko, Executive Director, Tian San Shipping (Pte) Ltd


Ms Slyvia Lim, General Manager, Cast Launch Services Pte Ltd

Mr Tommy Phun, Director (Business Development), Eng Hup Shipping Pte Ltd

Ms Tammy Ong, Managing Director, Kanlian Ferry Pte Ltd

Mr Yeo Yingda, Managing Director, Lita Ocean Pte Ltd

Mr Fang Yiyang, Ryden, Director, Singapore Island Cruise & Ferry Service Pte Ltd

Mr Kieu Kim Sen, Managing Director, York Launch Service Pte Ltd

Mr Chua Meng Chuan, Chairman, Singapore Clifford Pier Motor Boat Association

Mr Bernard Wong, Head of Fleet Management, PSA Marine (Pte) Ltd

Mr George Philip, Deputy General Manager, Penguin International Limited

Mr Chan Yew Kwong, Senior Consultant, WSH Consultancy Unit, Workplace Safety and Health Council

Dr Noorshahrilfuddin Bin Mohamed Noorhalim, Chairman, Commercial Diving Association (Singapore) 

Capt Hari Subramaniam, Regional Head - Business Relations and Medisea, The Shipowners’ Club